



**Textile Machinery** 

 Contact
 Nicolai Strauch

 Phone
 +49 69 6603 1366

 Fax
 +49 69 6603 2366

 E-mail
 nicolai.strauch@vdma.org

## VDMA: Dr. Janpeter Horn New Chairperson of Textile Machinery Association

Leonberg / Frankfurt am Main, 31 March 2022 – Dr. Janpeter Horn, Managing Director of August Herzog Maschinenfabrik, is the new Chairperson of the VDMA Textile Machinery. Dr. Horn was elected at the members' meeting of the Association in Leonberg. The new Executive Board is completed with Ms. Regina Brückner, Managing Associate of Brückner Trockentechnik and Ms. Verena Thies, Managing Shareholder of Thies Textilmaschinen, who were elected as Vice Chairpersons.

After his election, Dr. Horn stated: "I am pleased to have Ms. Brückner and Ms. Thies by my side. Both have been serving on the Executive Board of the VDMA Textile Machinery as well as the European Committee of Textile Machinery Manufacturers CEMATEX for many years. With this team, we are well prepared to effectively represent the interests of the industry at national and international level."

Based in Oldenburg, Northern Germany, Herzog is a company with a long tradition and at the same time the most innovative developer and manufacturer of braiding and winding machinery. Worldwide references in braiding and winding technique confirm the company's technical and quality leadership.

VDMA e.V. Lyoner Str. 18 60528 Frankfurt am Main, Germany Phone +49 69 6603-1558 E-Mail txm@vdma.org Internet https://txm.vdma.org Reg. of Assn. Local Court Frankfurt/Main, No VR4278 Textile Machinery Association Chairperson: Dr. Janpeter Horn Vice Chairpersons: Regina Brückner Verena Thies Managing Director: Thomas Waldmann Mechanical Engineering Industry Association The new Executive Board of the VDMA Textile Machinery for the legislative period until 2026 is composed of: Dr. Janpeter Horn (Chairperson), August Herzog Maschinenfabrik Regina Brückner (Vice Chairperson), BRÜCKNER Trockentechnik Verena Thies (Vice Chairperson), THIES Peter D. Dornier, Lindauer DORNIER Stefan Flöth, A. Monforts Textilmaschinen Arno Gärtner, KARL MAYER STOLL Textilmaschinenfabrik Markus Kleindorp, MEMMINGER-IRO Andreas Lukas, ANDRITZ Küsters Benjamin Mayer, Mayer & Cie. Dr. Jörg Morgner, Temafa Maschinenfabrik Benjamin Reiners, Reiners + Fürst Dr. Uwe Rondé, Saurer Group Eric Schöller, Groz-Beckert Georg Stausberg, Oerlikon Textile Heinrich Trützschler, Trützschler Group

Caption (f. l. t. r.): Chairperson and Vice Chairpersons of the VDMA Textile Machinery: Verena Thies, Dr. Janpeter Horn, Regina Brückner.

Image source: VDMA.